SCOOP IT! – Policing, Mental Health and Criminal Justice

ScoopItI have found a new social media toy to play with and I think it’s quite exciting as it will supplement what I already do and save me some time, if I’ve understood it correctly – Scoop It!  It turns out that far more people have heard of this than I realised(!) and are already busy using it productively but I came across it earlier today and have spent a few hours working it all out and experimenting.

I have set up a page called “Policing, Mental Health and Criminal Justice” – my natural Venn Diagram!  Whenever I spot media content I want to share, as well as sticking it on Twitter, I can now “scoop it” onto this page which develops as a rolling barrel of material.

In terms of accessing it, it’s absolutely up to you –

  • You can follow it via the website and you’ll get an email – click the link above and where the top left picture has a blue button with “suggestions” and a small red flag above the “Searching Patients” blog:  that will read “FOLLOW” and you just enter your email address.
  • You can save the link above as a bookmark – check it whenever you want to;
  • You could do absolutely nothing at all – wait for me to promote it which I will do once a month with my monthly newsletter blog at the top of it.

I’m sure I’ll learn more about this as I go and it may take me a while to work out how much to put on there and how to push it all around – but I hope you’ll find it useful and I assure you I won’t circulate it too frequently!

If you want it more often than monthly, I recommend you bookmark it or follow it! 🙂


IMG_0053IMG_0052Winner of the President’s Medal from
the Royal College of Psychiatrists.

Winner of the Mind Digital Media Award.


 

Leave a Reply

